By default a
private share is assigned a share token when you create a share using the
zrok share command. The
zrok share command is the bridge between your local environment and the users you are sharing with. When you terminate the
zrok share, the bridge is eliminated and the share token is deleted. If you run
zrok share again, you will be allocated a brand new share token.
You can use a
reserved share to persist your share token across multiple runs of the
zrok share bridge. When you use a
reserved share, the share token will not be deleted between multiple runs of
To use a
reserved share, you will first run the
zrok reserve command to create the reserved share (see
zrok reserve --help for details). Once you've created your
reserved share, you will use the
zrok share reserved command (see
--help for details) to run the bridge for the shared resource.
This pattern works for both
private shares, and for all resource types supported by
To delete your
reserved share use the
zrok release command or click the delete button in the share's Actions tab in the web console.